Skip to Content
SF Classic presents

The Complete Science Fiction of Edgar Allan Poe

By Edgar Allan Poe

Assembled for the first time is a complete collection of Edgar Allan Poe's science fiction stories. These sixteen tales include Poe's only novel 'Arthur Gordon Pym', which is filled with fantastical thoughts on life at the south polar region. 'The Unparalleled Adventures of Hans Pfall' involves space travel and aliens, 'Some Words with a Mummy' explores the realm of alternate history and suspended animation, while 'Eureka' introduces the big bang theory eighty years before its time.

About This Book


  • ISBN: 9781926606439
  • Dimensions: 6.0 x 9.0
  • Page count: 352
$14.95 BUY NOW
$14.95 BUY NOW
£9.95 BUY NOW


  • ISBN: 9781926606767
  • Dimensions: 6.0 x 9.0
  • Page count: 352
$39.95 BUY NOW
$39.95 BUY NOW
£24.95 BUY NOW

Click on the image to view a larger version

  • Hans Pfaall
  • The Balloon Hoax
  • Von Kempelen and His Discovery
  • A Tale of the Ragged Mountains
  • Arthur Gordon Pym
  • Mellonta Tonta
  • Mesmeric Revelation
  • MS Found in a Bottle
  • The Facts of M. Valdemar's Case

The Author

Edgar Allan Poe

Edgar Allan Poe (January 19, 1809 – October 7, 1849) was an American author, poet, editor and literary critic, considered part of the American Romantic Movement. Best known for his tales of mystery and the macabre, Poe was one of the earliest American practitioners of the short story and is considered the inventor of the detective-fiction. He is further credited with contributing to the emerging genre of science fiction.