Skip to Content
Engage Books presents

The Shipwreck Collection (4 Books)

By Daniel Defoe

The Shipwreck Collection includes four novels: Robinson Crusoe, Gulliver's Travels, Treasure Island, and The Island of Doctor Moreau. This set is limited to 1,000 copies. Robinson Crusoe follows the sole survivor of a shipwreck on a deserted island. Confronted by hunger and the elements, Crusoe builds a home, grows crops, tames wild animals, and survives cannibals and mutineers. Gulliver's Travels shows how one man can be shipwrecked, then abandoned, then attacked by strangers, then attacked by his own crew. Gulliver believes what he is told, never perceives deeper meanings, is an honest man, and expects others to be honest. Treasure Island follows the adventures of a cabin boy named Jim Hawkins. Hawkins is in for the adventure of a lifetime, as he braves dangerous waters, lives through a mutiny, and searches for buried treasure. In The Island of Dr Moreau Edward Prendick finds himself shipwrecked in the middle of the ocean, but is soon rescued by a passing boat. He is taken to the island home of Doctor Moreau, who creates human-like hybrid beings from animals.

About This Book


  • ISBN:
  • Dimensions: x
  • Page count:


  • ISBN: 9781772262629
  • Dimensions: 6.0 x 9.0
  • Page count: 788
$49.95 BUY NOW
$64.95 BUY NOW
£39.95 BUY NOW

Click on the image to view a larger version

The Author

Daniel Defoe

Daniel Defoe (c.1659 – 24 April 1731), born Daniel Foe, was an English writer, journalist, and pamphleteer, who gained enduring fame for his novel Robinson Crusoe. Defoe is notable for being one of the earliest proponents of the novel, as he helped to popularise the form in Britain, and is even referred to by some as one of the founders of the English novel. A prolific and versatile writer, he wrote more than five hundred books, pamphlets, and journals on various topics (including politics, crime, religion, marriage, psychology and the supernatural).